If I Die

SAM_0107Have you ever wondered what it would be like if your existence just stopped one day? Like, just imagine that you’re not there anymore.

I always wonder that. If that makes me a morbid human being, sorry for my honesty. But I can’t help but wonder what the people I love will feel if I seize to exist. What would I be remembered for?

Would my laughter echo in your mind? Would my smile by tattooed on your heart? Will you think about me when you feel the sun on your skin? Are you going to call my phone to hear my voice when it goes to voicemail?

But then, most importantly, did I live a life worth remembering? If I leave one day, I would hope that I made a difference in at least one person’s life. Because that’s just it, isn’t it? That’s WHY we live. We live to make differences around us. We WANT to be remembered for SOMETHING. Whether it’s the way you carelessly dance in the rain or throw your arms out of the car window. Whether it’s the way you spoke to people or the way you hugged.

I want to live a full life, a happy life. And I want to be remembered. But everyday we are all spared, we are given another reason to thank God.

Thank you, God, for this extraordinary life. I pray for many more days.

Leave a Reply

