Sick

This is my fight song. Take back my life song. Prove I’m alright song.

I am tired of hospitals now. I’m over it. I don’t want to be that person anymore that has a long list of health issues because I want to be alright. 

One day I won’t need the emergency room anymore. I’ll be able to live a normal life with no drama. Maybe that won’t be today or tomorrow, but it’ll happen, because I can’t live an entire life of always being on edge about my health. 

It sucks to never know when you’re body is going to give in on you. I want to know that I can just carry on like everyone else. When I make a friend, I have to tell them that my medical ID is on my lock screen and everything that could possible go wrong with me, which probably puts them off. I mean, who wants a health hazard around? 

I am better this year. And I every year I will improve. I am fighting back now because I’ve had enough of drips and medicines that never really work. I am tired of constantly getting more health issues instead of less. 

I will be okay, eventually. I’m taking back my life.

Leave a Reply

